Faculty and Staff

Adminstration

Melina Pappademos

Director

melina.pappademos@uconn.edu

Shawn Salvant

Associate Director

shawn.salvant@uconn.edu

Faculty and Staff

Bede Agocha

Assistant Professor in Residence

v.bede.agocha@uconn.edu

Alexis Boylan

Associate Professor, Director of Academic Affairs of the Humanities Institute

alexis.boylan@uconn.edu

picture of program assistant

Amanda Cannada

Program Assistant II

amanda.cannada@uconn.edu

Alhaji Conteh

Assistant Professor in Residence

alhaji.conteh@uconn.edu

Martha Cutter

Professor

martha.cutter@uconn.edu

David Embrick

Associate Professor

david.embrick@uconn.edu

Dexter Gabriel

Assistant Professor

dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Cato Laurencin

University Professor, Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, and Professor of Biomedical Engineering

laurencin@uchc.edu

Fumilayo Showers

Assistant Professor

fumilayo.showers@uconn.edu

Fiona Vernal

Associate Professor

fiona.vernal@uconn.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Headshot of Linda Barry

Linda Barry

Associate Professor, Director- Office of Multicultural and Community Affairs, Director- Visiting Externship for Underrepresented Students in Medicine (VESUM)

lbarry@uchc.edu

Kate Capshaw

Professor

capshaw@uconn.edu

Noel Cazenave

Professor

noel.cazenave@uconn.edu

Shardé Davis

Assistant Professor

sharde.davis@uconn.edu

Preston Green

John and Maria Neag Professor of Urban Education

preston.green@uconn.edu

Matthew Hughey

Associate Professor

matthew.hughey@uconn.edu

Guillermo Irizarry

Associate Professor

guillermo.irizarry@uconn.edu

Adrienne Macki

Associate Professor

adrienne.macki@uconn.edu

Black and White head shot of Micki McElya

Micki McElya

Professor

Micki.McElya@uconn.edu

Headshot of Jennifer McGarry

Jennifer McGarry

Professor and Department Head

jennifer.mcgarry@uconn.edu

Jeffrey Ogbar

Professor and Director - Center for the Study of Popular Music

jeffrey.ogbar@uconn.edu

Grégory Pierrot

Associate Professor

gregory.pierrot@uconn.edu

Willena Price

Center Director

willena.price@uconn.edu

Manisha Sinha

Professor and the James L. and Shirley A. Draper Chair in American History

manisha.sinha@uconn.edu

Robert Stephens

Professor Emeritus

robert.stephens@uconn.edu