Faculty and Staff

Adminstration

Fiona Vernal

Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor

fiona.vernal@uconn.edu

Faculty and Staff

Bede Agocha

Assistant Professor in Residence

v.bede.agocha@uconn.edu

Alexis Boylan

Associate Professor, Director of Academic Affairs of the Humanities Institute

alexis.boylan@uconn.edu

Alhaji Conteh

Assistant Professor in Residence

alhaji.conteh@uconn.edu

Cato Laurencin

University Professor, Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, and Professor of Biomedical Engineering

laurencin@uchc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Headshot of Linda Barry

Linda Barry

Associate Professor, Director- Office of Multicultural and Community Affairs, Director- Visiting Externship for Underrepresented Students in Medicine (VESUM)

lbarry@uchc.edu

Preston Green

John and Maria Neag Professor of Urban Education

preston.green@uconn.edu

Headshot of Jennifer McGarry

Jennifer McGarry

Professor and Department Head

jennifer.mcgarry@uconn.edu

Jeffrey Ogbar

Professor and Director - Center for the Study of Popular Music

jeffrey.ogbar@uconn.edu

Manisha Sinha

Professor and the James L. and Shirley A. Draper Chair in American History

manisha.sinha@uconn.edu